Patriot Act: Reform or Repeal

That's okay, I wasn't using m Mug

I’ve been an opponent of the Patriot Act for nearly a decade, and despite being a staunch Obama supporter, I am disturbed by the apparent bipartisan consensus in favor of this authoritarian legislation. I rarely post other people’s articles to my blog, but sometimes I feel like another writer or group of writers does a better job than I would of describing something concisely and accurately. Hence, I am posting an article from the ACLU (in the interest of full  disclosure, I’m a member of the organization) detailing some of the big problems with the Patriot Act. I don’t agree with every single point the article brings up (I tend to support the “lone wolf” provision), but I think that overall, the writers are spot on: http://www.aclu.org/reform-patriot-act

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

